Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Goals for 2014

Top Ten Tuesday is a book blog meme hosted by the lovely people at The Broke and the Bookish. This week, it’s asking for the top ten goals for 2014. So here are mine! :)

1) Read at least 50 books this year.

2) Polish the reviews I’ve already posted on Goodreads and cross-post the best ones here.

3) After spending my book voucher today, limit buying books to, at most, once a month. I already have so many books on my shelf I haven’t read yet.

4) When I’m more established as a reviewer, check out NetGalley and request some ARCs (this is more an end of 2014 goal, I think).

5) Read at least 3 classics this year.

6) Catch up with George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series (I’m on book four).

7) At least three quarters of the books I read this year should be from books already on my ‘to read’ shelf.

8) Write at least a post a week for The Book Bean.

9) Finish reading the pile of young adult books relevent to my PhD.

10) Try and read at least a chapter every day.

What are your bookish goals for 2014?

4 Comments

  1. You are working on your PhD and you find time to read and blog?? I’m impressed!! I need to get some books off my to-read shelf this year too! I tried to join a TBR-Challenge last year to help with it, but only ended up reading like 12 books off of there. There are just SO MANY new books that come out!!

    Good luck in 2014!! My TTT

Leave a Reply

